

AIB GROUP PLC (the "Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2024

The Company announces that at its Annual General Meeting ("AGM"), held today at 10 Molesworth Street, Dublin 2, all of the resolutions proposed were duly passed on a poll.

Resolutions 1 to 8 (inclusive) and resolution 15 were passed as ordinary resolutions and resolutions 9 to 14 (inclusive) and resolution 16 were passed as special resolutions.

The full text of each resolution, together with explanatory notes, are set out in the Notice of AGM which was circulated to Shareholders on 3 April 2024 and made available on the Company's website at www.aib.ie/investorrelations.

The results of the voting on the resolutions are as follows:

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes	Votes
				Against		Cast	Withheld
1	To receive and consider						
	the financial statements						
	for the year together						
	with the reports of the						
	Directors and the						
	Auditor thereon	2,211,404,650	100.00%	1,257	0.00%	2,211,405,907	3,384,680
2	To declare a final						
	dividend of 26.568 euro						
	cents per share payable						
	on 10 May 2024	2,214,781,020	100.00%	1,234	0.00%	2,214,782,254	8,334
3	To authorise the						
	Directors to determine						
	the remuneration of the						
	Auditor	2,210,441,406	99.80%	4,340,801	0.20%	2,214,782,207	8,381
4	To consider the						
	continuation in office of						
	PricewaterhouseCoopers						
	as Auditor	2,211,344,887	99.84%	3,437,262	0.16%	2,214,782,149	8,439
5	To re-appoint the						
	following Directors:						
(a)	Anik Chaumartin	2,194,045,355	99.07%	20,505,819	0.93%	2,214,551,174	239,414
(b)	Donal Galvin	2,210,591,182	99.81%	4,166,164	0.19%	2,214,757,346	33,242
(c)	Basil Geoghegan	2,214,752,909	100.00%	4,434	0.00%	2,214,757,343	33,245
(d)	Tanya Horgan	2,214,222,198	99.98%	535,193	0.02%	2,214,757,391	33,197
(e)	Colin Hunt	2,196,640,644	99.18%	18,116,698	0.82%	2,214,757,342	33,246
(f)	Sandy Kinney Pritchard	2,214,753,126	100.00%	4,226	0.00%	2,214,757,352	33,244
(g)	Elaine MacLean	2,205,699,855	99.59%	9,057,587	0.41%	2,214,757,442	33,154
(h)	Andrew Maguire	2,214,753,930	100.00%	3,422	0.00%	2,214,757,352	33,243
(i)	Brendan McDonagh	2,207,795,671	99.69%	6,961,685	0.31%	2,214,757,356	33,240
(j)	Helen Normoyle	2,187,824,782	98.78%	26,932,658	1.22%	2,214,757,440	33,156

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes	Votes
				Against		Cast	Withheld
(k)	Ann O'Brien	2,214,172,925	99.97%	584,480	0.03%	2,214,757,405	33,191
(1)	Fergal O'Dwyer	2,214,755,793	100.00%	1,559	0.00%	2,214,757,352	33,244
(m)	James Pettigrew	2,207,407,365	99.67%	7,350,038	0.33%	2,214,757,403	33,193
(n)	Jan Sijbrand	2,196,105,576	99.16%	18,651,765	0.84%	2,214,757,341	33,255
(o)	Raj Singh	2,196,058,355	99.16%	18,698,939	0.84%	2,214,757,294	33,298
6	To consider the						
	Directors' Remuneration		/				
	Report	2,200,932,220	99.46%	11,996,883	0.54%	2,212,929,103	1,861,493
7	To consider the	2 454 992 555	00.000/	44 222 246	2.000/	2 200 225 502	5 5 6 5 6 4 4
	Remuneration Policy	2,164,992,566	98.00%	44,233,016	2.00%	2,209,225,582	5,565,014
8	To authorise the						
	Directors to allot	2 105 052 005	07.700/	40 020 040	2 240/	2 21 4 701 012	0.000
0/-1	relevant securities	2,165,852,865	97.79%	48,929,048	2.21%	2,214,781,913	8,683
9(a)	Limited authorisation for						
	the Directors to disapply pre-emption rights	2,211,944,108	99.87%	2,837,355	0.13%	2,214,781,463	9,125
9(b)	Limited authorisation for	2,211,944,106	33.07/0	2,037,333	0.13/0	2,214,761,403	9,123
9(0)	the Directors to disapply						
	pre-emption rights for						
	an acquisition or						
	specified capital event	2,198,323,048	99.26%	16,458,397	0.74%	2,214,781,445	9,143
10	To authorise the		33.2375	20,100,001	017 170		5,2 .0
	purchase by the						
	Company of its own						
	shares	2,211,455,247	99.88%	2,694,927	0.12%	2,214,150,174	640,414
11	To determine the re-						
	issue price range at						
	which any treasury						
	shares held may be re-						
	issued off-market	2,214,293,038	99.98%	454,350	0.02%	2,214,747,388	43,200
12	To authorise the						
	Directors to convene						
	general meetings on 14						
	days' notice	2,140,217,980	96.64%	74,526,006	3.36%	2,214,743,986	46,602
13	To approve the terms of						
	the Directed Buyback						
	Contract with the						
	Minister for Finance and						
	authorise the making of						
	off-market purchases of	1 222 025 207	100 000/	2.052	0.000/	1 222 027 240	001 963 316
1.4	ordinary shares	1,222,925,297	100.00%	2,052	0.00%	1,222,927,349	991,863,216
14	To amend the Articles of						
	Association for proposed Odd-lot Offer	2,210,281,694	100.00%	2,205	0.00%	2,210,283,899	4,506,661
15	To authorise the making	2,210,201,034	100.00/0	2,203	0.00/0	2,210,203,033	4,300,001
13	of an Off-lot Offer	2,210,281,522	100.00%	2,178	0.00%	2,210,283,700	4,506,880
16	To authorise the making	2,210,201,322	100.0070	2,170	3.0070	2,210,203,700	7,500,000
10	of an off-market						
	purchase of shares	2,209,997,707	100.00%	2,434	0.00%	2,210,283,683	4,506,905
	parenase or snares	_,_00,001,101	100.0070	<u> </u>	3.0070	_,,,_	1,300,303

In accordance with Listing Rule 6.1.11 of Euronext Dublin and Listing Rule 9.2.2E of the Financial Conduct Authority, resolutions 5 a), c), d), f), g), h), i), j), k), l), n), and o) relating to the election or re-election of the independent non-executive Directors, were passed by majority of each of:

- the shareholders of the Company, and
- the independent shareholders of the Company (that is, the shareholders of the Company entitled to vote on the election of Directors who are not controlling shareholders¹).

Votes cast by shareholders excluding the controlling shareholder are shown below.

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes	Votes
				Against		Cast	Withheld
5	To re-appoint the following Directors:						
(a)	Anik Chaumartin	1,202,237,381	98.32%	20,505,819	1.68%	1,222,743,200	239,414
(c)	Basil Geoghegan	1,222,944,935	100.00%	4,434	0.00%	1,222,949,369	33,245
(d)	Tanya Horgan	1,222,414,224	99.96%	535,193	0.04%	1,222,949,417	33,197
(f)	Sandy Kinney						
	Pritchard	1,222,945,152	100.00%	4,226	0.00%	1,222,949,378	33,244
(g)	Elaine MacLean	1,213,891,881	99.26%	9,057,587	0.74%	1,222,949,468	33,154
(h)	Andy Maguire	1,222,945,956	100.00%	3,422	0.00%	1,222,949,378	33,243
(i)	Brendan McDonagh	1,215,987,697	99.43%	6,961,685	0.57%	1,222,949,382	33,240
(j)	Helen Normoyle	1,196,016,808	97.80%	26,932,658	2.20%	1,222,949,466	33,156
(k)	Ann O'Brien	1,222,364,951	99.95%	584,480	0.05%	1,222,949,431	33,191
(I)	Fergal O'Dwyer	1,222,947,819	100.00%	1,559	0.00%	1,222,949,378	33,244
(n)	Jan Sijbrand	1,204,297,602	98.47%	18,651,765	1.53%	1,222,949,367	33,255
(o)	Raj Singh	1,204,250,381	98.47%	18,698,939	1.53%	1,222,949,320	33,298

Notes:

- 1. A "Vote Withheld" is not a vote in law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes "For" and "Against" a resolution.
- 2. The total number of ordinary shares in issue as at Sunday, 28 April 2024 was 2,618,753,655.
- 3. The total number of ordinary shares held by shareholders excluding the controlling shareholder on Sunday, 28 April 2024 was 1,626,945,681.

In accordance with Listing Rule 6.1.60 of Euronext Dublin and Listing Rule 9.6.2 of the Financial Conduct Authority, copies of all resolutions, other than those concerning ordinary business, passed at the AGM today have been submitted to Euronext Dublin and the UK National Storage Mechanism and will be shortly available for inspection at https://data.fca.org.uk/#/nsm/nationalstoragemechanism.

-ENDS-

Contact details:

Conor Gouldson Group Company Secretary AIB Molesworth Street Dublin 2

Tel: +353-1-7720030

email:

conor.w.gouldson@aib.ie

Niamh Hore Head of Investor Relations AIB Molesworth Street Dublin 2

Tel: +353-1-6411817

email:

niamh.a.hore@aib.ie

Paddy McDonnell Head of Media Relations AIB Molesworth Street Dublin 2

Tel: +353-87-7390743

email:

paddy.x.mcdonnell@aib.ie

¹ Controlling shareholder: shareholder(s) that exercise or control more than 30% of the voting rights of the Company.