

AIB GROUP PLC (the "Company")

RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2022

The Company announces that at its Annual General Meeting ("AGM"), held today at 10 Molesworth Street, Dublin 2, all of the resolutions proposed were duly passed on a poll.

Resolutions 1 to 8 (inclusive) were passed as ordinary resolutions and resolutions 9 to 13 (inclusive) were passed as special resolutions.

The full text of each resolution, together with explanatory notes, are set out in the Notice of AGM which was circulated to Shareholders on 1 April 2022 and made available on the Company's website at www.aib.ie/investorrelations.

The results of the voting on the resolutions are as follows:

	Resolution	Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes	Votes
	I			Against		Cast	Withheld
1	To receive and consider the financial statements for the year together with the reports of the Directors and the Auditor thereon	2,428,358,643	100.00%	186	0.00%	2,428,358,829	529,792
2	To declare a final dividend of 4.5 euro cent per share payable on 13 May 2022	2,428,883,398	100.00%	161	0.00%	2,428,883,559	5,062
3	To authorise the Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditor	2,428,546,265	99.99%	335,010	0.01%	2,428,881,275	7,346
4	To consider the continuation in office of Deloitte as Auditor	2,427,298,398	99.99%	334,984	0.01%	2,427,633,382	1,255,239
5(a)	To appoint Anik Chaumartin	2,427,527,132	99.94%	1,353,781	0.06%	2,428,880,913	7,708
5(b)	To appoint Donal Galvin	2,423,666,802	99.79%	5,214,396	0.21%	2,428,881,198	7,423
5(c)	To reappoint Basil Geoghegan	2,426,683,910	99.91%	2,197,260	0.09%	2,428,881,170	7,451

	Resolution	Votes For	%	Votes Against	%	Total Votes Cast	Votes Withheld
5(d)	To appoint Tanya Horgan	2,427,529,289	99.94%	1,354,069	0.06%	2,428,883,358	5,237
5(e)	To reappoint Colin Hunt	2,427,192,144	99.93%	1,689,058	0.07%	2,428,881,202	7,419
5(f)	To reappoint Sandy Kinney Pritchard	2,427,192,315	99.93%	1,688,814	0.07%	2,428,881,129	7,492
5(g)	To reappoint Carolan Lennon	2,424,065,794	99.80%	4,817,662	0.20%	2,428,883,456	5,165
5(h)	To reappoint Elaine MacLean	2,424,571,107	99.82%	4,312,303	0.18%	2,428,883,410	5,211
5(i)	To reappoint Andy Maguire	2,427,192,738	99.93%	1,688,301	0.07%	2,428,881,039	7,582
5(j)	To reappoint Brendan McDonagh	2,423,316,486	99.77%	5,564,680	0.23%	2,428,881,166	7,453
5(k)	To reappoint Helen Normoyle	2,424,065,901	99.80%	4,817,536	0.20%	2,428,883,437	5,184
5(I)	To reappoint Ann O'Brien	2,427,191,305	99.93%	1,692,103	0.07%	2,428,883,408	5,213
5(m)	To reappoint Fergal O'Dwyer	2,426,683,904	99.91%	2,197,133	0.09%	2,428,881,037	7,584
5(n)	To appoint Jim Pettigrew	2,412,875,048	99.34%	16,006,083	0.66%	2,428,881,131	7,490
5(o)	To appoint Jan Sijbrand	2,427,526,946	99.94%	1,354,201	0.06%	2,428,881,147	7,474
5(p)	To reappoint Raj Singh	2,426,649,583	99.91%	2,231,401	0.09%	2,428,880,984	7,637
6	To consider the Directors' Remuneration Report	2,427,467,143	99.94%	1,416,126	0.06%	2,428,883,269	5,314
7	To consider the Remuneration Policy	2,391,101,944	98.44%	37,778,009	1.56%	2,428,879,953	8,668
8	To authorise the Directors to allot relevant securities	2,400,768,556	98.84%	28,114,850	1.16%	2,428,883,406	5,215
9(a)	Limited authorisation for the Directors to disapply pre- emption rights	2,428,295,036	99.98%	587,982	0.02%	2,428,883,018	5,603
9(b)	Limited authorisation for the Directors to disapply pre- emption rights for an acquisition or specified capital event	2,416,115,009	99.47%	12,767,827	0.53%	2,428,882,836	5,785

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes	Votes
				Against		Cast	Withheld
10	To authorise the purchase by the Company of its own shares	2,426,757,868	99.93%	1,791,062	0.07%	2,428,548,930	339,688
11	To determine the re-issue price range at which any treasury shares held may be re-issued offmarket	2,428,862,951	100.00%	18,100	0.00%	2,428,881,051	7,570
12	To authorise the Directors to convene general meetings on 14 days' notice	2,387,492,461	98.30%	41,387,546	1.70%	2,428,880,007	8,614
13	To approve the terms of the Directed Buyback Contract with the Minister for Finance and authorise the making of offmarket purchases of ordinary shares	531,131,363	99.67%	1,759,501	0.33%	532,890,864	1,895,997,757

In accordance with Listing Rule 6.1.11 of Euronext Dublin and Listing Rule 9.2.2E of the Financial Conduct Authority, resolutions 5 a), c), d), f), g), h), i), j), k), l), m), o), and p) relating to the election or re-election of the independent non-executive Directors, were passed by majority of each of:

- the shareholders of the Company, and
- the independent shareholders of the Company (that is, the shareholders of the Company entitled to vote on the election of Directors who are not controlling shareholders¹).

Votes cast by shareholders excluding the controlling shareholder are shown below.

	Resolution	Votes For	%	Votes Against	%	Total Votes Cast	Votes Withheld
5(a)	To appoint Anik Chaumartin	533,347,973	99.75%	1,353,781	0.25%	534,701,754	7,708
5(c)	To reappoint Basil Geoghegan	532,504,751	99.59%	2,197,260	0.41%	534,702,011	7,451
5(d)	To appoint Tanya Horgan	533,350,130	99.75%	1,354,069	0.25%	534,704,199	5,237
5(f)	To reappoint Sandy Kinney Pritchard	533,013,156	99.68%	1,688,814	0.32%	534,701,970	7,492
5(g)	To reappoint Carolan Lennon	529,886,635	99.10%	4,817,662	0.90%	534,704,297	5,165

¹ Controlling shareholder: shareholder(s) that exercise or control more than 30% of the voting rights of the Company.

5(h)	To reappoint Elaine MacLean	530,391,948	99.19%	4,312,303	0.81%	534,704,251	5,211
5(i)	To reappoint Andy Maguire	533,013,579	99.68%	1,688,301	0.32%	534,701,880	7,582
5(j)	To reappoint Brendan McDonagh	529,137,327	98.96%	5,564,680	1.04%	534,702,007	7,453
5(k)	To reappoint Helen Normoyle	529,886,742	99.10%	4,817,536	0.90%	534,704,278	5,184
5(I)	To reappoint Ann O'Brien	533,012,146	99.68%	1,692,103	0.32%	534,704,249	5,213
5(I)	To reappoint Fergal O'Dwyer	532,504,745	99.59%	2,197,133	0.41%	534,701,878	7,584
5(o)	To appoint Jan Sijbrand	533,347,787	99.75%	1,354,201	0.25%	534,701,988	7,474
5(p)	To reappoint Raj Singh	532,470,424	99.58%	2,231,401	0.42%	534,701,825	7,637

Notes:

- 1. A "Vote Withheld" is not a vote in law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes "For" and "Against" a resolution.
- 2. The total number of ordinary shares in issue as at Sunday, 1 May 2022 was 2,714,381,237.
- 3. The total number of ordinary shares held by shareholders excluding the controlling shareholder on Sunday, 1 May 2022 was 820,202,078.

In accordance with Listing Rule 6.1.60 of Euronext Dublin and Listing Rule 9.6.2 of the Financial Conduct Authority, copies of all resolutions, other than those concerning ordinary business, passed at the AGM today have been submitted to Euronext Dublin and the UK National Storage Mechanism and will be shortly available for inspection at https://data.fca.org.uk/#/nsm/nationalstoragemechanism.

-ENDS-

Contact details:

Conor Gouldson Group Company Secretary AIB Molesworth Street

Dublin 2

Tel: +353-1-7720030

email:

conor.w.gouldson@aib.ie

Niamh Hore Head of Investor Relations AIB Molesworth Street

Dublin 2

Tel: +353-1-6411817

email:

niamh.a.hore@aib.ie

Paddy McDonnell Head of Media Relations AIB Molesworth Street

Dublin 2

Tel: +353-87-7390743

email:

paddy.x.mcdonnell@aib.ie