

# AIB GROUP PLC (the "Company")

## **RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2021**

The Company announces that at its Annual General Meeting ("AGM"), held today at 10 Molesworth Street, Dublin 2, all of the resolutions proposed were duly passed on a poll.

Resolutions 1 to 7 (inclusive) were passed as ordinary resolutions and resolutions 8 to 13 (inclusive) were passed as special resolutions.

The full text of each resolution, together with explanatory notes, are set out in the Notice of AGM which was circulated to Shareholders on 1 April 2021 and made available on the Company's website at www.aib.ie/investorrelations

The results of the voting on the resolutions are as follows:

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes		
				Against		Cast	Withheld	
1	To receive and consider the financial statements for the year together with the reports of the Directors and the Auditor thereon.	2,152,122,066	100.00	541	0.00	2,152,122,607	830,088	
2	To authorise the Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditor.	2,149,724,533	99.85	3,222,877	0.15	2,152,947,410	5,285	
3	To consider the continuation in office of Deloitte as Auditor.	2,150,752,352	99.96	944,054	0.04	2,151,696,406	1,256,289	
4(a)	To reappoint Basil Geoghegan.	2,152,480,869	100.00	106,484	0.00	2,152,587,353	365,342	
4(b)	To reappoint Colin Hunt.	2,152,486,068	100.00	101,267	0.00	2,152,587,335	365,342	
4(c)	To reappoint Sandy Kinney Pritchard.	2,152,480,931	100.00	106,427	0.00	2,152,587,358	365,297	
4(d)	To reappoint Carolan Lennon.	2,152,485,966	100.00	101,449	0.00	2,152,587,415	365,280	
4(e)	To reappoint Elaine MacLean.	2,152,390,584	99.99	196,813	0.01	2,152,587,397	365,298	

	Resolution	Votes For	%	Votes Against	%	Total Votes Cast	Votes Withheld
4(f)	To appoint Andy Maguire.	2,152,569,825	100.00	17,220	0.00	2,152,587,045	365,650
4(g)	To reappoint Brendan McDonagh.	2,152,394,032	99.99	193,402	0.01	2,152,587,434	365,261
4(h)	To reappoint Helen Normoyle.	2,152,486,163	100.00	101,258	0.00	2,152,587,421	365,252
4(i)	To reappoint Ann O'Brien.	2,152,482,460	100.00	104,754	0.00	2,152,587,214	365,321
4(j)	To appoint Fergal O'Dwyer.	2,152,570,260	100.00	17,135	0.00	2,152,587,395	365,294
4(k)	To reappoint Raj Singh.	2,152,474,974	99.99	112,423	0.01	2,152,587,397	365,298
5	To consider the Directors' Remuneration Report.	2,151,675,785	99.94	1,268,640	0.06	2,152,944,425	8,270
6	To consider the Remuneration Policy.	2,150,023,026	99.92	1,739,247	0.08	2,151,762,273	1,190,404
7	To authorise the Directors to allot relevant securities.	2,144,967,724	99.63	7,979,536	0.37	2,152,947,260	5,412
8(a)	Limited authorisation for the Directors to disapply pre- emption rights.	2,152,580,743	99.98	366,388	0.02	2,152,947,131	5,564
8(b)	Limited authorisation for the Directors to disapply pre- emption rights for an acquisition or specified capital event.	2,151,323,706	99.92	1,622,921	0.08	2,152,946,627	6,068
9	To authorise the purchase by the Company of its own shares.	2,151,599,172	99.94	1,259,519	0.06	2,152,858,691	93,978
10	To determine the re-issue price range at which any treasury shares held may be re-issued offmarket.	2,152,848,048	100.00	8,159	0.00	2,152,856,207	96,462
11	To approve the amendment of the Articles of Association.	2,152,937,051	100.00	7,875	0.00	2,152,944,926	7,747

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes	%	Total Votes	Votes
				Against		Cast	Withheld
12	To authorise the	2,130,482,695	98.96	22,461,374	1.04	2,152,944,069	8,624
	Directors to						
	convene general						
	meetings on 14						
	days' notice.						
13	To approve the	221,257,444	99.44	1,253,220	0.56	222,510,664	1,930,442,031
	terms of the						
	Directed Buyback						
	Contract with the						
	Minister for						
	Finance and						
	authorise the						
	making of off						
	market purchases						
	of ordinary						
	shares.						

In accordance with Listing Rule 6.1.11 of Euronext Dublin and Listing Rule 9.2.2E of the Financial Conduct Authority, resolutions 4(a), (c), (d), (e), (f), (g), (h), (i), (j), and (k) relating to the election or re-election of the independent non-executive Directors, were passed by majority of each of:

- the shareholders of the Company, and
- the independent shareholders of the Company (that is, the shareholders of the Company entitled to vote on the election of Directors who are not controlling shareholders<sup>1</sup>).

Votes cast by shareholders excluding the controlling shareholder are shown below.

Resolution		Votes For	%	Votes Against	%	Total Votes Cast	Votes Withheld
4(a)	To reappoint Basil Geoghegan.	222,044,326	99.95	106,484	0.05	222,150,810	365,342
4(c)	To reappoint Sandy Kinney Pritchard.	222,044,388	99.95	106,427	0.05	222,150,815	365,297
4(d)	To reappoint Carolan Lennon.	222,049,423	99.95	101,449	0.05	222,150,872	365,280
4(e)	To reappoint Elaine MacLean.	221,954,041	99.91	196,813	0.09	222,150,854	365,298
4(f)	To appoint Andy Maguire.	222,133,282	99.99	17,220	0.01	222,150,502	365,650
4(g)	To reappoint Brendan McDonagh.	221,957,489	99.91	193,402	0.09	222,150,891	365,261
4(h)	To reappoint Helen Normoyle.	222,049,620	99.95	101,258	0.05	222,150,878	365,252
4(i)	To reappoint Ann O'Brien.	222,045,917	99.95	104,754	0.05	222,150,671	365,321
4(j)	To appoint Fergal O'Dwyer.	222,133,717	99.99	17,135	0.01	222,150,852	365,294
4(k)	To reappoint Raj Singh.	222,038,431	99.95	112,423	0.05	222,150,854	365,298

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Controlling shareholder: shareholder(s) that exercise or control more than 30% of the voting rights of the Company.

#### Notes:

- 1. A "Vote Withheld" is not a vote in law and is not counted in the calculation of the proportion of the votes "For" and "Against" a resolution.
- 2. The total number of ordinary shares in issue as at Tuesday, 4 May 2021 was 2,714,381,237.
- 3. The total number of ordinary shares held by shareholders excluding the controlling shareholder on Tuesday, 4 May 2021 was 783,944,694.

In accordance with Listing Rule 6.1.60 of Euronext Dublin and Listing Rule 9.6.2 of the Financial Conduct Authority, copies of all resolutions, other than those concerning ordinary business, passed at the AGM today have been submitted to Euronext Dublin and the UK National Storage Mechanism and will be shortly available for inspection at <a href="https://www.fca.org.uk/markets/primary-markets/regulatory-disclosures/national-storage-mechanism">www.fca.org.uk/markets/primary-markets/regulatory-disclosures/national-storage-mechanism</a>.

### -ENDS-

## **Contact details:**

Conor Gouldson Group Company Secretary AIB Molesworth Street Dublin 2

Tel: +353-1-772 0030

email:

conor.w.gouldson@aib.ie

Niamh Hore Head of Investor Relations AIB Molesworth Street Dublin 2

Tel: +353-1-6411817

email:

niamh.a.hore@aib.ie

Paddy McDonnell Head of Media Relations AIB Molesworth Street

Dublin 2

Tel: +353-87 7390743

email:

paddy.x.mcdonnell@aib.ie